All Customer Reviews for "Vasilopita - 10" Loaf Serves 8"
Average Customer Review: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 38 Reviews
Write an online review and share your thoughts with others.


4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.7.2019
Reviewer: GiGi (Wimberley, TX)

I send these to my family members who are not close by as a New Years gift. They loved the Vasilopita! Since I bake my own here at home I can only give yours 4 stars. There is rarely anything that is quite as good as "home made." I use my late Mother's yeast recipe which does require some work but worth it when it turns out! Y'all do a wonderful job and they look very pretty! Taste great as well, so says the family.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.7.2019
Reviewer: Jean Giese (Fonddulac, WI)

Very satisfied with product, and came in a timely manner!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very good , 1.4.2019
Reviewer: Eleni (Omaha, NE)

Very good product and fast shipping..

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kosta’s review, 1.3.2019
Reviewer: Kosta (Healdsburg , CA)

Delicious vasilopita enjoyed by all.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.3.2019
Reviewer: Jeff Louis (New Britain, CT)

Excellent product. My 4th year and everything was excellent.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita - Fresh and delicious, 1.2.2019
Reviewer: Tony Drimones (FORT MYERS, FL)

Placed this order in early December and froze it upon delivery Took the vasilopita out of the freezer on New Year's eve.My friend got the coin and was elated Will order again in December to continue this memorable tradition that started for me 70 years ago.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.1.2019
Reviewer: Jean Lent (Lyndhurst, VA)

I must say I was very impressed. I have not had vasilopita since my mom passed away and this brought back many happy memories. Watching her and Yiayia make it was a daunting process, to me, as it was an all day affair. It is slightly different in taste, but I chalk that up to each person does things differently. If I feel ambitious I may try making my own but for now, I will purchase it again. Thank you for making a lovely product. To top it all off, I got the dime:-D!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita 2019, 12.29.2018
Reviewer: Katina Strauch (, )

Wonderful! Thank you! Efharisto!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 vasilopita, 12.28.2018
Reviewer: rebecca anastasopoulos messina (strasburg, VA)

any and all products purchased from mr. paul are always excellent and my family/grand kids and greats, love the bread and the way it is decorated.....also that it comes with a tiny coin inside.... ***** delivered ahead of time!!!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great product , 12.27.2018
Reviewer: Tan (Millville, NJ)

Bought for my mother-in-law for Christmas. Arrived on time and exactly as described

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita is very good!, 12.26.2018
Reviewer: Chrysoula HOLTZHAUER (Northport , AL)

It was fresh and tasty and very fast shipping!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita and fruit preserves, 12.19.2018
Reviewer: Carol Litras (Bonita Springs , Fl)

This company and website was a pleasure to order from. Have not yet eaten the 2019 vasilopita but, the scent is heavenly. It was VERY reasonably priced and shipping was free because of the amount I ordered. I will definitely be ordering items in the future. So very happy I found you since I am a transplanted New Yorker living on the west coast of Florida. Greek delicacies are difficult to find locally.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Wonderful!, 12.19.2018
Reviewer: G.R.Svokos (West Palm Beach , FL )

Beautifully presented and wrapped vasilopita 🥂. Just perfect for our New Years table! There was no place to buy it locally and then we found Greek Market online- awesome. Thank you for the care you took packaging and delivering it to our door!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Good Vasilopita, 1.5.2018
Reviewer: Nanopiano (Washougal, WA )

I sent this to my elderly friend on her name's day which is January 1. She can be pretty picky about all things Greek, but she loved the Vasilopita, said it was very good and she invited a lot of friends and relatives to share. Her niece got the coin!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amazing Vasilopita, 1.2.2018
Reviewer: Sofia Papadopoulou (Marathon, FL)

I ordered 2 vasilopites for the New Year's. I was impressed by the quick Shipping. They really made sure i had them on time which was great. Also i was impressed by the quality of the vasilopita. Very fresh and soft i really didn't think they would be that great. I am glad i was wrong and it turned out a success. I will be returning for more items on this site

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amen! It is so good, and I will be back again., 1.2.2018
Reviewer: Vincent Nomides (Jacksonville, FL)

Thank you! They are delicious and delivered well. Zip, and they were at the door in fantastic time.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 12.28.2017
Reviewer: Rebecca Messina (Ashburn, Va)

Excellent

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Excellent. Highly recommend, 12.23.2017
Reviewer: Eva C. (Shelby Township, MI)

My 2nd order from greekinternetmarket.com. Ordered on the 17th, received the package on 22nd. Everything was in great condition, excellent packaging. I usually make vasilopita at home but though would give this a try, from the picture looked more like tsoureki and that exactly was delivered. We can't wait for New Year to open it ☺ for the moment enjoying the mountain tea. Καλά Χριστούγεννα και Πρωτοχρονιά!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Starting a new family tradition, 1.8.2017
Reviewer: Elizabeth Voutsas (ROCKY MOUNT, NC)

I was so intrigued with reading and learning about this tradition in Greek homes/families. My Husband's father, George, is 100% Greek. My husband remembered eating this sweet bread,prepared by his YaYa, when he was a child. starting this new year, 2017 we have started the tradition of having this wonderful bread (Vasilopita) with our family.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New Year Bread-Vasilopita, 1.8.2017
Reviewer: Catherine Fanandakis Alexander (Danville, New Hampshire)

Hello The Vasilopita was very good! I used to make it but unfortunately I do not have my family anymore! They have since passed away! So I just have my husband and I! I really always enjoyed it on New years with my grandparents & family! I just wanted to be back there again when times of tradition and love were shared with the family! Thank You we enjoyed it very much!!!!! Nice and light and tasty!!!! :-) Cathy Alexander

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 I am 100% satisfied with my purchase., 1.6.2017
Reviewer: ILIAS KATSANIS (San Diego, CA)

I ordered a 10" Vasilopita to celebrate the New Years day with my family in San Diego CA. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase. It arrived on a timely fashion. It was delicious and added so much to our social gathering. We will be ordering again and again... Thank you for the quality and service. Happy New Year, Captain Ilias Katsanis

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Vasilopeta!, 1.3.2017
Reviewer: Liz Sklavos (Manvel , Texas)

I make Vasilopita every year, but this year I was running out time so decided to order. I ordered two one for my family and one to give away. It was fresh, it came in time and was absolutely delicious. I recommend to anyone - you won't be disappointed!!

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 2017 New Years Bread 4 families, 1.1.2017
Reviewer: Anthony Chigounis (Moorestown, NJ)

I ordered four vasilopitas for this year, one for each of our family households. Everyone thought they were very good, not too sweet, beautifully decorated and surprisingly fresh given the nature of the product and the timing of getting them in the mail. We will order again next year.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita bread, 12.25.2016
Reviewer: george pappas (bedford, texas)

Wow received my order quickly and the bread is fresh!!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.9.2016
Reviewer: Debbi Papalazaros (Charlotte, NC)

Excellent packaging, fast shipping and awesome product!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita, 1.8.2016
Reviewer: Stephanie Hoffman (East Islip, New York)

Delicious and worth the wait. Great customer service. I forgot to order New Years Bread so I searched the internet and found your market. I was so happy to be able to order it. Once I placed the order I received an email telling me I wouldn't get it on time due to location, but I was so happy to be able to order it didn't matter. We received the Vasilopita and the whole family has enjoyed it. Excellent product, great taste, fresh, packaged very well, excellent service. Thank you so much

 

4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Very good, tasty, light tsoureki type loaf. , 1.4.2016
Reviewer: Maria (Hoboken, New Jersey)

I was expecting more of a cake like my Yaya used to make. Also a nice new shiny penny would have been a nice touch. The 2016 design on top was very nicely done. Everyone enjoyed it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 vasilopita, 12.24.2015
Reviewer: claire satchell (wilmington, nc)

have not tasted yet but smells wonderful just like I remember - sent some of the loaves to my family. I am sure they will love.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Vasilopita-a Greek tradition, 12.20.2015
Reviewer: Irini (San Diego, CA)

I am not a baker nor do I have time during the holidays to bake so I am happy that every year I can order my Vasilopites from Greek Internet Market. They are tasty and we can carry on the tradition of St. Basil and the lucky coin that has been passed down through the generations in our family. I buy one for my children's houses and my brothers and sisters.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very Good, 11.21.2015
Reviewer: Danette (Fort Morgan, CO)

The bread was great George told me it tasted like his Mom's (George is pure Greek). I appreciated the rush job to get it to me. The people that I talked to loved the look of it in the basket. Very good price although the shipping was way to much not your fault. I will make better plans next time

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!!!, 1.3.2015
Reviewer: george (medina, ohio)

I love this bread and the tsoureki for easter. It is so good. I wish we would be able to buy it all year around

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Experience!, 12.25.2014
Reviewer: Kim Leggett (, )

I am a KG/1st grade teacher. I ordered this item because 2 of my students are Greek, and wanted to share their holiday traditions with the rest of the class. However county school policy forbids homemade items to be brought into class, so I had to find a "store bought" Vasilopita. It arrived just a few days later, exactly as pictured, and we were able to teach the students about this tradition, then share in the bread. The Greek grandmother of my students (who always bakes these herself for her large family) wanted to know exactly where I'd gotten it, as it was the most authentic one she'd ever seen outside of her own kitchen! I will definitely recommend this company to others!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Delicious!!!, 1.9.2014
Reviewer: Sophia (Nanuet, NY)

This is the most delicious bread I have ever eaten. I highly recommend it.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Missed having Vasilopita for New Years, 1.7.2014
Reviewer: Irene (Santa Rosa Beach, FL)

I missed my Yiayia's vasilopitas and unfortunately never learned to make them myself. I decided to take a chance and order 2. They were very good and family and friends enjoyed it too. My husband got the lucky coin which was good since he may be undergoing quadruple bypass. There are all kinds of ways to make them and different flavorings, but this was very close to my Yiayia's.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 HAPPY NEW YEAR!, 1.7.2014
Reviewer: Catherine (Oak Ridge, NC)

I ordered Vasilopitas for my family and friends and they were absolutely delicious! They were delivered within days of placing the order, packaged very carefully,and looked as though they just came out of the oven! I will definitely be a return customer!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 As good as Yiayia's!!, 1.19.2013
Reviewer: Dot (Marstons Mills, MA)

This bread is absolutely delicious. It is light with excellent texture. It is beautiful to look at and is huge and well worth the price. I have bee buying this bread for three years and it not only tastes wonerful but it's a lot easier than making it myself. Thanks for the great products.

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 DELICIOUS EXPIRIENCE!, 1.18.2013
Reviewer: M. Michaelides (Buffalo Grove, IL)

I relived the memories of my Mom's VASILOPITA! It tasted familiar! Which was a fantasic childhood memory for me!

 

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New Years Bread, 1.17.2013
Reviewer: Edwina Kitovas (Melbourne, Florida)

Great service. I would highly recommend them for quick and efficient way to get the great Greek cuisine to you fast.

 

Back to Vasilopita - 10" Loaf Serves 8